Championship Calender 2017

This year we’re back with a simplified racing format.

We have two race/waiting periods:

Spring: April 1/2, 8/9, 15/16, 22/23, 29/30.
Autumn: Sept. 2/3 , 9/10, 16/17, 23/24, 30/1 (Okt. 7/8)

The order of races is:

  1. Aloha Wave Classic
  2. Completed Hoek van Holland Harbour Masters
  3. IJmuiden (only with northerly wind)
  4. Summer off-calendar wave bash. (to be confirmed)

Full information, racing rules and instructions:

Notice of Race (.pdf)
Sailing Instructions (.pdf)

X Wijk aan Zee – Aloha Wave Classic

Hosted by Aloha Wijk aan Zee at arguably the best spot on the Dutch coast.

Sign in from: 8:00 for details see sailing instructions.

X IJmuiden

Hosted by Hightide Surf and Food at the place to be with northerly winds.

Completed! – Hoek van Holland

Hosted by WSVHVH, the Hoek van Holland Harbour Masters race was held on Saturday the 7th of October. We had a great event!

This years champions are:

1. Kevin Mevissen
2. Martin ten Hoeve
3. Collin Ansing

1. Maaike Huvermann
2. Josine Schmitz
3. Eva Oude Ophuis

LOCATION: Beach @ Rechtestraat, Hoek van Holland

Hoek van Holland is een ideale spot bij westenwind. De surfvereniging heeft kleedkamers en douches, bij de watersportvereniging is de bar open, en parkeren kan vrij dicht bij het water.